Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Home | SOCI 2125 Intro to Social Science Research Methods | Role of Spirit in our Relationships by Gien | SOCI1160 Introduction to Social Problems | AMIR | Meet Your Teacher | SOCI 1101 Introduction to Sociology | SOCI 2225 Statistics for the Social Sciences | SOCI 2293 Intro to Marriage and Family | SOSC 2245 Intro to Women's Studies | Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society | Answers to 1965 Constitution Test

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Beta Beta Tau Chapter
To recognize and encourage scholarship and to support excellence and integrity in the pursuit of the arts and sciences.  The organization porvides opportunities for the development of leadership and service as well as an intellectual climate for the exchange of ideas and ideals.  Interested students must have completed 12 college level credits and have earned at least a 3.5 cumulative grade point average to join. 

PTK Fall 2007 Leadership Convention at Athens Tech
thekingandhiswives.jpg
C. Graham, O. Klages, S. Taylor, S. Dukes, B. Mahama, S. Allen, M. Geisert, N. Hunter

img_0091.jpg
Beta Beta Tau Chapter Members Having Fun!

Shirley Taylor calling the winning names!
img_0085.jpg

chenelleshantellred.jpg
Shantell and Chenelle

img004.jpg
2004-05 VP Rosmond Lee and Pres Kim Tyler
thekingandhiswives.jpg

2009-2010 PTK Beta Beta Tau Officer Team lead by President Walter Bennett
 
2008-2009 PTK Beta Beta Tau Officer Team lead by President Michael Johnson
 
2007-2008 PTK Beta Beta Tau Officer Team
President: Ojong Klages oklages@yahoo.de
Vice-President of Scholarship: Carolyn Graham
Vice-President of Leadership: Baagan Mahama
Vice-President of Service: Shana Allen
Vice-Pesident of Fellowship/Public Relations: Shirley Taylor 
Secretary:  Barbara Johnson
Treasurer: Kehinde Busari
 
(Standing Ovation for ALLLLLL they have accomplished this year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
 
THANK YOU 2006-07 Officers!!!!!
2006-2007 PTK Beta Beta Tau Chaper Officer Team
President: Tiffany Woods   tiffne_23@yahoo.com
Vice-President of Scholarship: Eronomonsele Elens-Eigbokhan 
Vice-President of Leadership: Laura Ohienmhen
Vice-President of Service: Beatrix Ohienmhen 
Vice-President of Fellowship: Tinuola Adeoti 
Treasurer: Carmen Anderson 
 
Advisors:
Prof. Michelle Geisert; Contact Advisor  mgeisert@atlm.edu
Dr. Natilon Hunter nhunter@atlm.edu
Ms. Cheryl Maxwell cmaxwell@atlm.edu
Prof. Curtis Todd ctodd@atlm.edu
Ms. Laura James, VP of Academic Affairs, ljames@atlm.edu
 
Awards:
1 Star Chapter 2003, 2005
2 Star Chapter 2004
3 Star Chapter 2006, 2007
4 Star Chapter
5 Star Chapter 2008
 
Most Improved Chapter 2000, 2004
Pinnacle Award 2003, 2004, 2005 (Gold Status), 2006, 2007, 2008
 
All Georgia Academic Team
2004 Solonge Gonzales and Wendy Whitehurst
2005 Temilola Adeoti
2007  Tiffany Woods and Beatrix Ohienmwen
2008  Ojong Klages and Carolyn Graham

PTK News

PTK All Georgia Team Whitehurst and Gonzales
ptkpicturesa.jpg
Ibn Bilal, Wendy Whitehurst, Michelle Geisert, Solonge Gonzales, Damion Ross