Make your own free website on
Home | SOCI 2125 Intro to Social Science Research Methods | Role of Spirit in our Relationships by Gien | SOCI1160 Introduction to Social Problems | AMIR | Meet Your Teacher | SOCI 1101 Introduction to Sociology | SOCI 2225 Statistics for the Social Sciences | SOCI 2293 Intro to Marriage and Family | SOSC 2245 Intro to Women's Studies | Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society | Answers to 1965 Constitution Test

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Beta Beta Tau Chapter
To recognize and encourage scholarship and to support excellence and integrity in the pursuit of the arts and sciences.  The organization porvides opportunities for the development of leadership and service as well as an intellectual climate for the exchange of ideas and ideals.  Interested students must have completed 12 college level credits and have earned at least a 3.5 cumulative grade point average to join. 

PTK Fall 2007 Leadership Convention at Athens Tech
C. Graham, O. Klages, S. Taylor, S. Dukes, B. Mahama, S. Allen, M. Geisert, N. Hunter

Beta Beta Tau Chapter Members Having Fun!

Shirley Taylor calling the winning names!

Shantell and Chenelle

2004-05 VP Rosmond Lee and Pres Kim Tyler

2009-2010 PTK Beta Beta Tau Officer Team lead by President Walter Bennett
2008-2009 PTK Beta Beta Tau Officer Team lead by President Michael Johnson
2007-2008 PTK Beta Beta Tau Officer Team
President: Ojong Klages
Vice-President of Scholarship: Carolyn Graham
Vice-President of Leadership: Baagan Mahama
Vice-President of Service: Shana Allen
Vice-Pesident of Fellowship/Public Relations: Shirley Taylor 
Secretary:  Barbara Johnson
Treasurer: Kehinde Busari
(Standing Ovation for ALLLLLL they have accomplished this year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
THANK YOU 2006-07 Officers!!!!!
2006-2007 PTK Beta Beta Tau Chaper Officer Team
President: Tiffany Woods
Vice-President of Scholarship: Eronomonsele Elens-Eigbokhan 
Vice-President of Leadership: Laura Ohienmhen
Vice-President of Service: Beatrix Ohienmhen 
Vice-President of Fellowship: Tinuola Adeoti 
Treasurer: Carmen Anderson 
Prof. Michelle Geisert; Contact Advisor
Dr. Natilon Hunter
Ms. Cheryl Maxwell
Prof. Curtis Todd
Ms. Laura James, VP of Academic Affairs,
1 Star Chapter 2003, 2005
2 Star Chapter 2004
3 Star Chapter 2006, 2007
4 Star Chapter
5 Star Chapter 2008
Most Improved Chapter 2000, 2004
Pinnacle Award 2003, 2004, 2005 (Gold Status), 2006, 2007, 2008
All Georgia Academic Team
2004 Solonge Gonzales and Wendy Whitehurst
2005 Temilola Adeoti
2007  Tiffany Woods and Beatrix Ohienmwen
2008  Ojong Klages and Carolyn Graham

PTK News

PTK All Georgia Team Whitehurst and Gonzales
Ibn Bilal, Wendy Whitehurst, Michelle Geisert, Solonge Gonzales, Damion Ross